Charlesglen Toyota facebook Charlesglen Toyota twitter Charlesglen Toyota youtube Charlesglen Toyota google plus Charlesglen Toyota instagram
403-241-0888
Home
New
View Inventory View Showcase
Used
Pre-owned Inventory Priced Under 10k Certified Pre-owned Why Buy a Certified Pre-Owned Toyota? Charlesglen Originals We Buy Used Cars
Specials
Demo Vehicle Specials New Vehicle Specials Used Vehicle Specials Parts Specials Service Specials Auto Rewards Specials Go Dinos
Parts
Tire Rebates Parts Department Accessories Tire Centre
Service
Service Department Schedule Service Toyota Service Advantage Maintenance Menu Recall Check Car Rentals Shuttle Services
Autospa
AutoSpa Services Book Appointment
About
Community Blog Career Opportunities Our Team About Us Contact Us
Auto Rewards
Merchant Calculator Check Your Balance Transfer Your Points
7687 - 110 Avenue N.W. Calgary AB T3R 1R8 403-241-0888
Google review
5 stars February 16, 2019

Very friendly. Made for a good experience buying new 2019 rav 4. Kent was great and Jim has a great sense of humour.

Google review
5 stars February 15, 2019

After purchasing my two vehicles with Steven, (who is wonderful btw!), I have experienced a couple of issues with my used Corolla. The first happened within my 90 day warranty, and it was fixed no questions asked, and I was set up with a rental car and the whole nine yards. That was a wonderful experience through and through, and Dan was so pleasant to deal with! He really made the whole process painless and breezy. The second issue that came up was recently, where I was having issues with my brakes/abs/stability control. You all know Calgary winters, so it was urgent I got it taken care of asap. I had brought my car to Country Hills Toyota, (who were also great!) because I couldn't get into Charlesglen right away. When I found out the cost of the repair (close to $1000!) I called Charlesglen to see if there was anything they could do to help me out. (Two major issues in a car that was purchased in August seemed like a lot). I spoke to Tyler, and he told me if I could get my car over to Charlesglen, he would get me in right away and see what he could do for me. I brought my car over, and sure enough, they got me in right away. (was lucky enough to get to work with Dan again!) I got the call that we had to wait a few days for a part, but also that Tyler was going to take care of my bill, which was absolutely unexpected, and blew me away. I am so grateful to the staff here, they have all been top notch and wonderful to deal with. So thank you guys for being so great! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great vehicle, along with impeccable customer service. These people really care for their customers and go above and beyond every single time!!

Dealer rater review
5 stars February 15, 2019

Bought a new RAV4. From the test drive through to the walk through, the experience was fantastic. This is my 5th vehicle from this dealership, (but 1st full purchase) - in every lease, I have felt my business is valued and the transaction is their priority. Excellent job, folks. Fantastic. Thank you all.

Google review
5 stars February 15, 2019

Thanks again Charlesglen and to the people (rick, kent, garnett and mark)who walked as through in purchasing a vehicle & helping us understand more about it. We trust you guys and we love our Toyota Rav!

Dealer rater review
5 stars February 14, 2019

The staff at Charlesglen Toyota are honest, respectful and understanding and work incredibly hard to get you the best and most reaslic deal possible. Do not purchase a vehicle before stopping by Charlesglen!

Google review
5 stars February 13, 2019

I had very positive experience at Charlesglen Toyota! Great customer service as they showed me all the fun features of my new RAV4!

Google review
5 stars February 13, 2019

Jim was awesome at reviewing my new car with me. He did a great job.

Google review
5 stars February 13, 2019

Nice people and Good service

Google review
5 stars February 12, 2019

We had an extremely wonderful experience choosing a used car. My husband and I are a young couple so this can be a scary experience but it was wonderful the whole way through. Also, a special thank you to Mike for helping us choose a car and to Jim for setting us up and sending us on our way when we picked up the car.

Highly recommend this dealership!

Google review
5 stars February 12, 2019

I fell in love with Jim and Mike did fantastic with the sale. Easy, honest and fantastic process. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Dealer rater review
5 stars February 12, 2019

Sean was so great to deal with! Helpful, knowledgeable, and I felt confident he was getting us the best deal possible. I highly recommend Charlesglen and Sean for the overall experience.

Google review
5 stars February 11, 2019

Jim gave Excellent customer services. funny and friendly and also patiently gave very well detailed information about the car and made me appreciate my choice:)

Google review
5 stars February 11, 2019

Jim did an excellent job showing my mother her new vehicle. If you are shopping for a vehicle see Jim before you pick up your new ride! You won’t be disappointed.

Google review
5 stars February 9, 2019

Very helpful and thorough.

Google review
5 stars February 7, 2019

Overall a great experience. We shifted focus from the vehicle we were initially looking at and they didn't miss a beat and ultimately helped us find something that was better for our needs; extending our appointment and pulling multiple cars out to test drive. Delivery day went smoothly. The car was nicely detailed and all features explained thoroughly. Finance department was clear and concise and not pushy. I've had pretty bad experiences in the past finishing up car purchases but this was painless.

Dealer rater review
5 stars February 7, 2019

Overall a great experience. We shifted focus from the vehicle we were initially looking at and Sean Nixon in Sales didn't miss a beat and ultimately helped us find something that was better for our needs; extending our appointment and pulling multiple cars out to test drive. Delivery day went smoothly. The car was nicely detailed and all features explained thoroughly. Finance folks clear concise friendly and not pushy. I've had pretty bad experiences in the past finishing up car purchases but this was painless.

Google review
5 stars February 6, 2019

Seler Edmon is the best!

Google review
5 stars February 6, 2019

From start to finish, my experience with Charlesglen was amazing. Maria was great, helping me find the perfect car that suited more than all my needs while sticking within my budget. Kurt in financing was more than helpful. Mark in the delivery room was very informative and took his time making sure I was left with no questions unanswered. Thanks so much for a great experience!

Google review
5 stars February 4, 2019

Nightmare maintenance service experience - Avoid Alex Whyte!

I bought my brand new 2011 Toyota Rav 4 at Charlesglen Toyota back in 2011. The dealer was still at the Crowfoot location back then. I took my Rav 4 to the dealer for servicing for years without a problem, until I met Alex Whyte. He's a crook.

I took my 2011 Toyota Rav 4 for a standard maintenance service in August 2018 for about $240. Soon after I dropped off the car, I got a call from Alex Whyte, who told me my car has various other problems, when he added everything up, it was well over $2000! He used the scare tactic that a lot of these crooked sales guy use - which is they tell you your car has a problem, something bad could happen to you if you don't repair it, then they leave it for you to decide, but at the end, they emphasize that something really bad could happen. I drive my Rav 4 on highway a lot, so I listened and accepted the $2000 charge.

The most ridiculous thing was that about a day later, he told me that their technician broke a part while serving my vehicle and asked me to pay for half of the part, which was $450. I told him why should I be paying for it and I'm not going to, then Alex threatened me in a very cold and very condescending tone - he told me he was doing me a favour and he now was going to charge me for the whole amount ($900).

Alex Whyte - you are a crook! Is this how you treat your long-time, loyal customer?

I went back to Charlesglen and thank God Alex was not working that day and Colin Wiebe was able to help waiving the $900 part charge. It was a delight to see some honest people are still working at Charlesgen.

But now I tell all my friends to avoid Charlesglen Toyota and Alex Whyte.

This was truly a nightmare!

Google review
5 stars February 2, 2019

Jim was very nice, patient, and entertaining. :)

Google review
5 stars February 1, 2019

It was very informative!

Google review
5 stars February 1, 2019

This team was top-notch; they were helpful, friendly, and accommodating, and I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle here. This was my first experience in a dealership, and they exceeded all of my expectations. Thanks guys!

Google review
5 stars February 1, 2019

I love Charlesglen, from my sales advisor to my delivery coordinator, everyone was so helpful and friendly. Thanks for always taking care of me Charlesglen!

Google review
5 stars January 31, 2019

Sean did an amazing job on my purchase. He was patient and went above and beyond for his clients! He surely knows how to treat his customers right. Thanks Sean

Google review
5 stars January 31, 2019

The whole experience of the new car purchase was excellent. Thank you Maria for your help on choosing the vehicle. Garnett and Kurt with the stressless paperwork and Jim for your patience showing us how everything works. Tim thanks. You have a wonderful Staff.

Google review
5 stars January 30, 2019

I highly recommend Charlesglen Toyota! Great people to deal with. My experiences with sales, finance, and service have all been exceptional. Thank you Sean for working with me on the truck, Kurt and "Boots" for the finance help, and Jim for the delivery and the hat chats. Keep up the good work!

Google review
5 stars January 29, 2019

Fantastic experience very friendly service overall very impressed

Google review
5 stars January 29, 2019

I when today to drop off my car for regular services and even though it was really early in my request was so common and simple, the gentleman from the services department (Dan) made me felt very welcome. Dan was very polite and warm. I bought my car in this dealership almost two years ago and I am glad to see that their customer services keep a very high standard in all the departments.

Dealer rater review
5 stars January 28, 2019

Great experience. Very friendly. Very professional and informative. I wish I could buy a car every week!! Thanks for all effort and we will see you soon!

Google review
5 stars January 24, 2019

If I could give Jennifer Freckleton in Service LESS THAN ONE STAR, I would. Brought my Rav4 into Charlesglen last Saturday to have the winter wiper blades (that I'd installed in November) replaced, as they couldn't clear the ice and snow from the front windshield. As we'd had a mild winter thus far, Thursday and Friday were the first times the blades had been tested when the temperatures were below -10C. Imagine driving down the highway at 100 km/h, with ice building up on the wiper blades so thickly, that you suddenly couldn't see, and having to pull over and get out of the SUV to clean the blades with your fingers! I explained this to the "service" person, Jennifer. She said I should have put the front defroster on high and that would have fixed the ice build-up. I said that I'd done that, but it didn't help. I asked if these were the only blades available? Jennifer said there were no others and that I was the first person to complain. I asked if the blades were under warranty, as the RAV4 was only a year old, and the blades were only put on in November. Her reply was that she wasn't authorized to "give out freebies". I said that I couldn't leave without new blades and therefore, I'd pay for new ones myself. At the parts counter, I met with Kyle. When I explained the situation to him, he immediately said he'd take of it for me. When he returned from the service department, Kyle kindly said that the matter was taken care of, at no cost. Wow! Now that's great service. I thanked Kyle profusely. He made my day. That's the kind of service I'd come to expect from everyone at Charlesglen. This the third vehicle I've bought from them because of their honesty and great service. One final insult from Jennifer, though. She paged my name and when I went to pick up my SUV, she said that I should wait until she'd finished with another person, who arrived at the service bay after me. When she was done with him, all she did was call out to me to say my vehicle was ready. For the 5 seconds it took her to tell me this I had to wait an additional 5 minutes? Bottom line - one poor front line person can hurt a good company's otherwise great reputation. In this case, though, another great front line person made it up to me. Many thanks, Kyle Fargo.

I would to know what's being done to correct Jennifer's poor customer service.

Google review
5 stars January 23, 2019

The salesman was polite and friendly and knowledgeable to deal with also our financial advisor Kurt Mulder was also very helpful and polite to deal with

Dealer rater review
5 stars January 22, 2019

I bought a used vehicle from Charlesglen Toyota this past weekend and the experience from start to finish was excellent. They were clear and conscious on their advertising and promotion, financing was set up easily and options were explained, and on the day of the pickup everything went very smoothly. I would recommend them to a friend and will definitely consider when my next purchase comes around.

Dealer rater review
5 stars January 22, 2019

I had an early morning appointment (which I was 30 minutes late for) for a Precautionary Shift Lock Recall I was notified about and a leaky tire, yet when I pulled into the warm,clean service bay I was greeted by all familiar faces. My appointment was with Colin (whom I have trusted for years) in the service drive-thru, but when Megan (another familiar face) noticed he was busy serving another customer, she greeted me right away and helped me get checked in. I had numerous other small items that I wanted them to look after for me, and she diligently noted all of them. I especially appreciate that she went to my car with me to confirm my concerns! I went to get a free coffee before leaving and I ran into multiple people from parts, sales and service that I not only recognized, but they also recognized me! They got me into a rental (a Brand New Corolla!) and I was on my way in no time. No sooner was I done all of my errands that I got a call from Colin saying everything was done, and ahead of schedule. When I arrived, I was again greeted at the service counter, but this time by Pam (yet again a familiar face), as Colin was on the phone. What a TEAM! All of my items were addressed perfectly, and the price was LESS than they originally quoted! What meant the most to me though was that it felt like FAMILY because they know me. And when you can recognize the faces of a business that you see on 1-2 times a year, that says a LOT about their organization's integrity. If you take care of your employees, they will take care of your customers. PLAIN AND SIMPLE! Charlesglen clearly does BOTH! See you again soon!

PS - Please pass along my "thanks" to your technicians Andrew, John the rest of the team in the shop too! They clearly care about their work! Great job guys!!!

Dealer rater review
5 stars January 22, 2019

Rick Biong provided us with information and more via chat. I would definitely recommend him and this dealership. He answered all of my questions before I even got to ask them, great service and very efficient.

Google review
5 stars January 21, 2019

I picked up a 2019 Corolla Hatchback. The whole experience was easy. It was a pleasure dealing with Ryan, Alison, and Mark. If you want an easy buying experience, this is the place to come!

Google review
5 stars January 20, 2019

Don't go anywhere else. This is your automotive connection.

Google review
5 stars January 19, 2019

Friendly staff, clean dealership, great service.

Google review
5 stars January 19, 2019

Friendliest people I know! Especially Jim! Easiest car buying experience for me yet.

Google review
5 stars January 18, 2019

Went in to get a recall job done and it went smoothly. Got a shuttle back to my place while I waited for them to fix my car. Also got the shuttle to pick me up when my car was done. On this they did a great job.

Only thing that irked me was that I ended up paying an $80 inspection fee for them to tell me what I already knew and not what I was hoping for--a permanent solution to what appears to be a design defect that the dealer won't admit.

Google review
5 stars January 18, 2019

Very nice sales-people! Had great conversations with Boyd and Jim!

Google review
5 stars January 18, 2019

Great service from start to finish! Very helpful and knowledgeable team!

Google review
5 stars January 17, 2019

Kate, Phil, and Jim were all amazing in the process of purchasing my new car. I would recommend Charlesglen Toyota to anyone purchasing a new or preowned vehicle.

Google review
5 stars January 17, 2019

My experience has been absolutely excellent with everyone at Charlesglen. From my sales person Harris to Phil in finance and Jim my delivery coordinator. All have been so helpful, informative and very knowledgeable. Thank you for everything.

Google review
5 stars January 16, 2019

Great service!

Google review
5 stars January 16, 2019

Excellent service

Google review
5 stars January 15, 2019

We bought the Nightshade 4Runner and we had a very good service from the beginning until the end. All employees who works at Charlesglen looks very happy. It tell you a lot about the company. Love the car. I can’t wait to go for a car ride tomorrow.

Google review
5 stars January 15, 2019

Awesome done job Mark... Very knowledgeable...

Google review
5 stars January 15, 2019

Excellent service

Google review
5 stars January 15, 2019

This is my second time buying car from Toyota. As usual we came with a kids /4 and 8/ , time was limited etc. The stuff was amazing. First we payed off our 2015 Camry XLE and on the way home my wife change her mind and we came back for new 2018 Camry XLE. Paul help us with everything plus the deal was even better then first time /it pays be a loyal customer/ . Within 90 min/ for 2 cars/ everything was completed. Great dealership , nice people and good experience. Looking forward for new SUV from the same place.

Google review
5 stars January 14, 2019

From the moment I walked into the Charlesglen Toyota dealership, Everyone was so kind and attentive! I was able to purchase my dream vehicle my first brand new car. Maria was so sweet, when looking at cars took the time to listen to what I wanted and treated me like I was family! She helped me pick out my vehicle and broke everything down for me! When I went in to pick up my vehicle Jim Mcalorum took the time to go through everything and showed me how everything worked. Not to mention, he answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. He had a great sense of humour and kept us laughing! When we went up to sign papers Phil Dao also took his time to go through everything and explain everything in detail before signing the papers! This is a great place to buy your vehicle new or used, sincere friendly staff. They made you feel at home! Thank you charlesglen for my new car, I love it! ❤️❤️❤️

Celina