Charlesglen Toyota facebook Charlesglen Toyota twitter Charlesglen Toyota youtube Charlesglen Toyota google plus Charlesglen Toyota instagram
403-241-0888
Home
New
View Inventory View Showcase
Used
Pre-owned Inventory Priced Under 10k Certified Pre-owned Why Buy a Certified Pre-Owned Toyota? Charlesglen Originals We Buy Used Cars
Specials
Demo Vehicle Specials New Vehicle Specials Used Vehicle Specials Parts Specials Service Specials Auto Rewards Specials Go Dinos
Parts
Wheel & Tire Parts Department Accessories
Service
Service Department Schedule Service Toyota Service Advantage Maintenance Menu Recall Check Car Rentals Shuttle Services
Autospa
AutoSpa Services Book Appointment
About
Community Blog Career Opportunities Our Team About Us Contact Us
Auto Rewards
Merchant Calculator Check Your Balance Transfer Your Points
7687 - 110 Avenue N.W. Calgary AB T3R 1R8 SALES DIRECT: 403-241-0888 SERVICE DIRECT: 403-241-0889 PARTS DIRECT: 403-241-0896
Google review
5 stars October 17, 2019

Thank you Charlesglen Toyota!! Amazing customer service. The only place to go for a Toyota.

Google review
5 stars October 16, 2019

Approximately 2 months ago, my aunts car broke down. This happened at a very unfortunate time as she was going through personal distress, family issues and isn't very wealthy. In an effort to help my aunt I researched the market for affordable SUV's and after much research - boiled it down to a final 3. Of these 3, one of the options was for a Mitsubishi RVR located at this dealership. I met with a sales rep by the name of Trevor who was kind enough. After discussing the vehicle (~ 85K kilometres), we were told the vehicle was fully covered under warranty till 100K kilometres. Based on this, I dropped all other offers and decided to go with Charlesglen Toyota. Two days later my mother and aunt went to go sign the final papers, both of whom are not educated and do not speak good English. When they went to sign the finance papers, they were told that there is no warranty (minus the complimentary 60-days). Not knowing negotiations or very much English my aunt signed the paper work on a non-refundable $1,000 deposit. Later that day once I had found out, I was livid. On the day of pickup, I expressed my frustration and was told there was nothing they could do. "Trevor is new and he doesn't know everything," was their rationale. To make my frustration worse, as I signed the paperwork, I noticed it mentioned 89K kilometres. When I pointed this out they told me it was a mistake they had made. Convenient one nonetheless. At this point, I was super frustrated and asked if they would reimburse or make it up to my aunt. I felt personally responsible for an aunt who barely had enough money in the first place. I told myself that I would express my experience via an honest review but 2-days later, I was called by Trevor who mentioned he was apologetic and would send my aunt a gift card for her trouble. While it didn't make up for the miscommunication, no warranty and additional 4K kilometres, I told myself I would make my peace with their apology. Today 2 months later, no gift card no nothing. I reached out twice over email, a text and phone call to Trevor with no response. Unacceptable service. Having employees who are, "new and not fully trained," is an unacceptable reason for poor customer service. Till now I had nothing but a great experience, so It saddens me that this had to happen.

Google review
5 stars October 15, 2019

Jim was a great help and make the delivery of the vehicle very efficient and entertaining! Thanks Jim!

Google review
5 stars October 15, 2019

Walk into the show room and the very first sales associate to acknowledge me was Praveen. He introduced himself and asked me if I needed help or had any questions. I was looking at a 2019 Highlander XLE SE "B" package. I told him that I pretty much knew everything about the vehicle. All we needed to do was talk price and I would be walking out with it. We sat down and discussed the options and model I wanted. I told him that I've been to 2 other dealerships. He assured me that they would not lose a deal to them . Praveen took it to his manger and when he came back, they beat both dealership pricing. I didn't even have to tell him what I got from them. Praveen made this deal so easy. Honestly such a nice guy and genuinely cares about his clients. He was not sleazy or tried to milk me for every penny I had. He really has integrity. I had told him that I had a bad experience at another dealership over the weekend and he was determined to earn my business and make it right. I would recommend Praveen to all my friends and family. Charelesglen is lucky to have him and I wish him the best of luck. Thank you again for everything you have done.

Google review
5 stars October 13, 2019

Loved their customer service, awesome people to deal with specially Kate. Jim also helped me and guided a lot while I was picking up my van.
Overall all staff is friendly and guide you in detail.

Google review
5 stars October 12, 2019

I just bought my third car from them and both my sons have bought vehicles here. Excellent customer service. Honest and ethical to deal with. I highly recommend this dealership. Plus Toyota vehicles are high quality and reliable with great trade in or resale value. Thanks to Tyler, Paul and Mark.

Google review
5 stars October 12, 2019

I just bought my third car from them and both my sons have bought vehicles here. Excellent customer service. Honest and ethical to deal with. I highly recommend this dealership. Plus Toyota vehicles are high quality and reliable with great trade in or resale value. Thanks to Tyler, Paul and Mark.

Google review
5 stars October 10, 2019

Jim was very delightful and taught me a creative DIY way to to manage pack pain while driving... or working! You seriously need to buy a car from here just to get the Jim experience:) Lorne has been extremely pleasant since day one of our Charlesglen Toyota journey. He is very personable and honest which elevated our experience even more. We’ve been to a few other dealerships and nothing compared to our our experience here. Kurt in finance was very easy to talk to and inform us of our options, as well as finalizing the process. Garnett was also a part of our journey and had a very positive experience with him as well. Jim ensured the delivery of the vehicle was a well-informed tutorial, and he even told us some pretty impressive jokes to keep us entertained. Again, he really loves his dog!
There is a “family” vibe in this place. You can tell the staff members are all of the same respectful and cheery kind of people.
Overall, the process was very smooth. I feel confident in the purchase and hopeful of a hassle free future with this vehicle, and the servicing at the dealership. Buying pre-owned is always a little nerve wracking but with this crowd I feel like I’m in good hands.
The location is easy to access from Stoney trail and in a convenient location for us.

Google review
5 stars October 10, 2019

Great time with sales team all around. Easy easy. Nothing compares to the delivery cordinator, amazing, way better then anything I have ever had with customer service. Jasper the dog is alright.

Google review
5 stars October 10, 2019

Sales person was awesome! Except too pushy of finance team. Unfortunately left me with a bad experience.
Update: I was amazed to see the quick response by this team to my bad experience. They did an excellent job fixing all the issues that arose, and left me feeling confident about my purchase.

Google review
5 stars October 9, 2019

It was a great experience. Jim is the best delivery coordinator. We set up Bluetooth, discuss music. It was fantastic!! Thank you!! You made my day!!

Google review
5 stars October 9, 2019

Jim was thorough and very helpful. We are very pleased with our purchase of a Highlander2019.

Google review
5 stars October 8, 2019

We purchased a brand new vehicle from this dealership and the sales experience was amazing from start to finish, right up to the point when we walked out the door with our keys in hand. Mark Toews, Wil Cheng, Jim McAlorum, and Alex Keong did their best to make this a positive experience and I have nothing but good things to say about their help through this entire process!

Update: I couldn't leave a new review so I am going to update my existing one. We purchased another vehicle from this dealership and, par the course, the experience was amazing yet again! This time it was Mike Loritz, Tyler Doherty, Alison Matthews, and Jim McAlorum that assisted us throughout the sales and delivery experience. They made an otherwise stressful endeavor a positive experience yet again and cannot recommend them enough. Jim, here is my shout-out to Jasper :)

Google review
5 stars October 8, 2019

Best service ever; very thoughtful and kind staff. Thank you Dan!!

Google review
5 stars October 5, 2019

We had an incredibly fantastic and seamless experience buying our new vehicle! Lorne, Garnett and Mark were great to deal with. I would highly recommend Charlesglen Toyota. Bravo!!

Google review
5 stars October 5, 2019

I was very happy with my service! I would recommend this dealership. The staff are very efficient and friendly.

Google review
5 stars October 4, 2019

I feel very welcome, I think all my concerns and questions were addressed so I could take a good decision. I think the customer service is excellent.

Dealer rater review
5 stars October 1, 2019

Top notch customer service, very informative and willing to work with us on our purchase. Highly recommend working with Boyd as he made our purchasing experience pleasurable. We did not feel pushed into making our final purchase, felt more of a friendly conversation between old friends and that is what makes a good customer relationship last.

Thank you for all your assistance.

Dealer rater review
5 stars September 30, 2019

Great working with Paul. No pressure like other dealers. Felt like Paul just wanted me to drive away with a vehicle that worked for me. Exceptional service!

Google review
5 stars September 30, 2019

My experience at this location was wonderful from start to finish. From entering the doors and beigg greeted by the reception through the whole buying process and helped us get into a new corolla hatchback. I would recommend it to anyone thinking of buying a new car.

Google review
5 stars September 30, 2019

I purchase a Toyota Corolla 2018. THere was nothing outstanding. It seems that they are not user to deal with women. Very condescending sale manager. The dealing with the manager was hard. My salesperson was awesome but unfortunately no longer work there.

Dealer rater review
5 stars September 29, 2019

Been buying my Toyota's from Charlesglen for years and years ! On about my 16th Toyota so far. The only place to go for a new car in Calgary !!!

Dealer rater review
5 stars September 29, 2019

Paul cares about community as much as cars. Awesome service! Thank you Paul for being a thoughtful product advisor who is always going above and beyond

Google review
5 stars September 29, 2019

Charlesglen Toyota has been great to my dad since he got a Highlander from them. He highly recommended this dealership that why this year I finally gave in and got my first Toyota 4Runner from Charlesglen with the help of my lovely Advisor Mike Loritz. He was great through out the process and I am so thankful I have him help us.

Google review
5 stars September 28, 2019

Excellence beyond excellence. Dan and Mark Mc. are great contributors to why this place is a 5 star plus! Thank you gentlemen for making me feel like a queen for the day. PS...shuttle drivers are also wonderful! Wishing you continued success C.T.!

Google review
5 stars September 27, 2019

My experience at Charlesglen Toyota was nothing short of amazing. Mike my sales guy, Alison in finance and Jim at delivery were all top notch and forthcoming with everything from start to finish. I bought a Toyota last year from another dealership and that experience was very poor. My experience this time was the complete opposite and I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new Toyota.

Dealer rater review
5 stars September 26, 2019

Paul truly went above an beyond any expectation I had when taking over a Lease from another province. He is an absolute professional and I can see why this dealership receives the reviews it does. He interest in my satisfaction was apparent from the moment we connected. They have earned my trust an loyalty without question. I have never been a fan of working with dealerships and always felt pressured for the sale, they are the exception to the rule. Paul understands the needs of the client and puts your best interests first - Keep up the great work. Highly recommend Paul and his team at Charles Glen,

Google review
5 stars September 26, 2019

My Wife & I bought a 2014 Toyota Corolla & 2017 Toyota Corolla SE. Our sales representative Stephen Chan was amazing. He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. We Love our new cars and will be coming to see Stephen again. Thank you to all the Charlesglen Toyota staff for a wonderful experience.

Google review
5 stars September 26, 2019

My Wife & I bought a 2014 Toyota Corolla & 2017 Toyota Corolla SE. Our sales representative Stephen Chan was amazing. He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. We Love our new cars and will be coming to see Stephen again. Thank you to all the Charlesglen Toyota staff for a wonderful experience.

Google review
5 stars September 26, 2019

Wonderful people here!! Thank you so much guys!!

Dealer rater review
5 stars September 24, 2019

I have given the star ratings because i have been with them 11 years, i feel i matter and i am treated like im family!

Google review
5 stars September 23, 2019

Jim is the perfect person to introduce you to your new Toyota. We just bought a model with quite a few more technical enhancements than we have ever had before which had me a bit worried. He patiently explained things so even I could understand. We drove off confident we made the right choice.

And thanks to Kurt for gently guiding us through our purchase. He made it almost painless...lol.

Thanks to Charlesglen for again giving top notch service.

Dealer rater review
5 stars September 23, 2019

We had been looking for a year into a few options for our new vehicle. We spoke to Paul then. When we did decide to go with the Sienna, Paul remembered us from previous dealings. From dealing within Paul and the financing with Kurt it was a smooth process. Every was taken care off from the start.
Thank you. We love our new van.

Google review
5 stars September 21, 2019

Great place to buy a car! So excited for the 4runner

Google review
5 stars September 21, 2019

Lorne was very helpful and patient when I was choosing a vehicle. Jim was also very helpful in showing us the vehicle.

Google review
5 stars September 21, 2019

Lorne was very helpful and patient when I was choosing a vehicle. Jim was also very helpful in showing us the vehicle.

Dealer rater review
5 stars September 20, 2019

Paul is amazing to work with. Since I placed the deposit, he’s been in constant communication to provide me with updates and securing a vehicle. I’m definitely recommending Paul and Charlesglen to friends!