Charlesglen Toyota facebook Charlesglen Toyota twitter Charlesglen Toyota youtube Charlesglen Toyota google plus Charlesglen Toyota instagram
403-241-0888
Home
New
View Inventory View Showcase
Used
Pre-owned Inventory Priced Under 10k Certified Pre-owned Why Buy a Certified Pre-Owned Toyota? Charlesglen Originals We Buy Used Cars
Specials
Demo Vehicle Specials New Vehicle Specials Used Vehicle Specials Parts Specials Service Specials Auto Rewards Specials Go Dinos
Parts
Wheel & Tire Parts Department Accessories
Service
Service Department Schedule Service Toyota Service Advantage Maintenance Menu Recall Check Car Rentals Shuttle Services
Autospa
AutoSpa Services Book Appointment
About
Community Blog Career Opportunities Our Team About Us Contact Us
Auto Rewards
Merchant Calculator Check Your Balance Transfer Your Points
7687 - 110 Avenue N.W. Calgary AB T3R 1R8 SALES DIRECT: 403-241-0888 SERVICE DIRECT: 403-241-0889 PARTS DIRECT: 403-241-0896
Dealer rater review
5 stars March 25, 2020

Very friendly and our sales staff Stephen Chan are great. He is really happy to help and try to provide me with all the answers. He also let me know that if I have any new questions about the car, I just need to send him an email.

Dealer rater review
5 stars March 19, 2020

I traded in my 2016 Sienna for a 2015 Volvo XC 60. The Volvo passed the government inspection. After a few days of driving it I noticed a steering issue. They agreed to look at it. It turned out to be a steering box issue. Quite expensive.

They could not do the work at Toyota due to a programming issue only Volvo can do. They arranged Valentine Volvo to do the fix. At no charge to me. I’ve had issues with other dealers AFTER I bought a used car and they sweet talked their way out of it.

I feel they gave me a fair price on my Sienna. The after sales service on the used one was exemplary.

In closing, CHARLESGLEN TOYOTA CAN BE TRUSTED AND STAND BY THEIR WORD. They earned my repeat business and I would send my mom there.

Douglas Grant.

Google review
5 stars March 18, 2020

Big thanks to Colin from the service department! Fantastic service! Very friendly and helpful.

Google review
5 stars March 14, 2020

Excellent service and reasonable price.

Google review
5 stars March 12, 2020

A great bunch of guys, zero pressure and a really great experience. Thank you for being a pleasure to work with!

Google review
5 stars March 12, 2020

Bought my 2nd Toyota

Google review
5 stars March 10, 2020

It was so wonderful to pick up my new car all sparkling and shiny.
Mark went over the details and features and was patient when he had to explain more than once.
Much appreciated and with many thanks
Margaret

Google review
5 stars March 10, 2020

The experience as a whole was great!!!

Google review
5 stars March 9, 2020

Well done. Very informative.

Google review
5 stars March 8, 2020

Sales people are not helpful. I suggest going to Honda or Mazda nearby. Toyota is a great auto manufacturer however be prepared to be bent over by greasy sales people.

Google review
5 stars March 7, 2020

Just bought my first Toyota from Val. She is an amazing person and was very helpful in finding me the perfect truck. The experience was relaxed with no pushy sales tactics. The entire team I dealt with were great actually. Highly recommend. Seriously, ask for Val. She even gave me cookies that she baked when I picked up my truck. You can’t go wrong with this place. Did I mention go see Val!

Google review
5 stars March 6, 2020

Poor service- the service team that cannot seem to get it together and they are very disorganized. Brought my

When I purchased my vehicle, I was told part of the process meant leaving a 5 star review while he watched. That should have been my first clue to run away.

I’ll take my vehicle to Cochrane next time, thanks.

Google review
5 stars March 5, 2020

Charlesglen Toyota is simply THE BEST! Such an awesome team! Low on pressure, high on integrity ... totally focused on customer service and making sure its the right person-car fit.

All the staff are so friendly & knowledgable... but I have to give a special shout out to my product advisor STEPHEN CHAN - he answered all my questions, responded promptly to emails, texts & phone calls. This isn't the first car Stephen has sold to someone in my family and it probably won't be the last. We have total & complete confidence & trust in him!

Special thanks to the finance dept (Philip Dao & Allison Matthews) as well as all the technicians working behind the scenes to get my car ready to pickup.

And then there's Jim - he gave me an absolutely fabulous car orientation that was so informative & way too much fun ... buying a new car is such an emotional experience so I really appreciated his practical, hand-on approach, with just the right touch of humour!

From start to finish, this has been a such a great experience. Thank you to everyone at Charlesglen Toyota - it's worth a visit and worth buying your next vehicle from them!

Google review
5 stars March 4, 2020

Excellent customer service from the moment we stepped inside to driving our new 4Runner home. Definitely recommend them for an overall great experience. You won’t be disappointed.

Google review
5 stars March 4, 2020

Jim is awesome! Provide us with all the details and he is very entertaining!

Google review
5 stars March 4, 2020

Jim was amazing at his job doing the delivery for a new vehicle.

Google review
5 stars March 3, 2020

My experience was good and well recieved as dealing with other dealerships which try to upsell me on a product showed me what I asked for and were knowledgeable about their product.

Dealer rater review
5 stars March 3, 2020

Quick thanks to Paul Gorsline and the rest of the Charlesglen team. We just purchased our 4th vehicle from Charlesglen and we return because of the service.

Time was an issue for me and they worked hard to accommodate me and my schedule. Delivery was great and as always we were pleased with the price offered.

Thanks again!
Pete Lewis

Google review
5 stars February 29, 2020

Charlesglen was truly very nice and goto for Toyota in Calgary. The way the sales team handles the prospective customers (Kingsley ), the Finance team Phil & Kurt who walkthrough the process of onboarding me to finance with flexible options, and most importantly at the time of delivery, I believe Jim who understood our sentiments and allowed us to do vehicle puja at their basement while pickup. It’s the best place to go if you are up to Toyota for vehicle. Customer is treated well. This team deserves 5star. I wish you maintain the same quality of service during my vehicle entire service period. Good job team 👍

Google review
5 stars February 29, 2020

We just purchased our third vehicle from Charlesglen Toyota and once again we were given great service. We contacted the Sales Manager Kim and he put us in touch with Mike who spent many hours ensuring that we had exactly the correct vehicle for us. Wes in finance made that process so easy and fun - and making fun of dealing with finances is a rare ability. Jim who introduced us to the finer points of our new to us RAV4 was very helpful. I appreciated all his help with the new instrument panel and taking time for me to admire what was under the hood. Once a gear head always a gear head! And Jim - I have been reading the manual so I am prepared for the big test! All the staff that we encountered were helpful and friendly. Our last sight of Charlesglen on Monday was Mike wishing us well and assuring us that we could call him anytime any issues came up. It is clear to me that customer satisfaction is job one for all the staff at Charlesglen.
So two more vehicles from this first post and we are still enthusiastic customers. Mike L. put us in absolutely the right vehicle. Mike got us all set up which we really appreciated. Then Alison hammered out the perfect financial package. Once again Charlesglen has come through.

Google review
5 stars February 29, 2020

Really great experience from start to finish. Tyler M in sales was informative, no pressure, and finance was a breeze, no hidden stuff all transparent and open. I would recommend these guys to anyone purchasing a new or used Toyota

Google review
5 stars February 29, 2020

Pleasant sales staff and honest answers is what you'll get when you visit Charlesglen. I would highly recommend them when you're buying a new or used car. Thanks so much for the excellent service.

Google review
5 stars February 29, 2020

We want to give a big shout out to the crew at Charlesglen! They have been fantastic! We lost out previous Toyota in an accident and had two weeks to find another before Baby 2 arrived! Mike was awesome to deal with doing everything to help us find a newer van comparable to what we had. Garnett in the Finance department did everything he could to help us find a good rate! Delivery was made simple by the crew on site! Jim made the transition into the new vehicle amazing! Thank you to everyone!

Google review
5 stars February 28, 2020

We were on the hunt for a Sienna Limited AWD. I went to multiple dealerships and ended up buying from Charlesglen Toyota. I can’t speak enough about the friendly staff and enjoyable atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful. I never felt pressured at all. Maria was fantastic to work with. I typically do not buy vehicles at dealerships because of high pressure salesman but this experience was very different and enjoyable. The entire team from the sale to financing to handing over keys was seamless and positive. Everyone was very pleasant to deal with. Highly recommend if you are looking for a Toyota to swing by charlesglen and speak with Maria. Great operation they are running. Thanks guys.

Google review
5 stars February 28, 2020

I brought my American Avalon for service under warranty. After checking I was offered full service, including replacement of a defective front strut that needed to be located and sourced in the US.
The service was exceptional. The quality of the work done was just great. The car stayed outside for over 3 months of Calgary winter weather and started at the first push in the start button. And I drove back from Calgary to Miami without experiencing the smallest problem. I wish I could have similar service in the US!

Google review
5 stars February 27, 2020

The Charlesglen team was great to work with! Kate was very knowledgeable and helpful and answered all my questions .... and a few I didn't think to ask. Jim was great at highlighting everything I need to know about my new car. Thanks for making this easy.

Google review
5 stars February 27, 2020

I was a loyal Charlesglen customer for close to 20 yrs. I've leased, bought, and serviced 3 vehicles there. I was so happy with the service that for many years, I drove from the far south end of town to get my vehicle serviced here. Paying the premium because of their service.

The last two years have been a major disappointment. I feel they aren't as customer-oriented as before. Loyalty is not an important factor to them.

I spoke to their customer relations (I don't remember her name) at the start of 2019 about how I felt and the reasons why I felt this way. She said that she would get back to me. Well, nothing has changed...no reply...no calls.

I'm not expecting much. Maybe just a little appreciation/acknowledgement for my loyalty. I guess they don't have time for things like that.

UPDATE: I had a productive meeting with the Charlesglen Manager, Tim Beach. He is very sincere about wanting to improve the customer relationships. He was very concerned about the issues I outlined in an email and vowed to get it restored.
I was very appreciative that he took the time to sincerely express his concern and reach out to me.
I am raising my rating from 2 stars to 4. Hopefully he will follow through with his promises.
Thanks Tim

Dealer rater review
5 stars February 27, 2020

This was my third purchase from Charlesglen Toyota! It has always been a very pleasant experience dealing with everyone at Charlesglen Toyota! Thank you all!

Google review
5 stars February 25, 2020

Great service!!

Google review
5 stars February 25, 2020

From start to finish our experience purchasing a new vehicle was great. We were listened too and all questions were answered. Important data and statistics were incorporated into many of the salesperson’s response.
Picking up the vehicle was also a great experience. Each area of the vehicle was reviewed. Safety features were explained and a “hands on” approached was used to support the verbal explanation.
We drove away in our new vehicle feeling extremely happy with our vehicle purchase.

Dealer rater review
5 stars February 25, 2020

Paul was very helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend! He was very patient in answering our questions and helped us through the whole process of purchasing our vehicle.

Dealer rater review
5 stars February 25, 2020

Great customer service at Charlesglen Toyota.

The staff is always friendly, welcoming and professional.

They also follow up to see the vehicle is working as per our satisfaction.

The reason we keep coming back !

Google review
5 stars February 24, 2020

I fell in love with Jim and Jasper! Friendly, helpful and they are part of one of the best dealerships I have been with!

Google review
5 stars February 22, 2020

Bought my Nissan Versa from this dealership. All was great and am happy with the car overall. :)

Google review
5 stars February 22, 2020

Excellent service!

Google review
5 stars February 22, 2020

Professional and friendly. Jim, Lorne and Alison are all really good at what they do. Been going to Charlesglen for many years. Highly recommend

Google review
5 stars February 18, 2020

Paul was our salesman and I believe we were really lucky to buy through him. He’s very informative and patient. I know he sold me a car but really he’s treated me like family. He fixed outstanding errors and made me feel welcome and comfortable to go back there. Thanks Paul.
Jim was the guy who introduced us to the car including its tech and he’s very funny and made the introductory journey fun.
Charlesglen Toyota, we will see more of you in the future. However, a valentine small gift from you would have been nice gesture because I picked up my new car on Valentine’s Day.

Google review
5 stars February 18, 2020

I purchased a used car from them, but was treated like I'd just purchased the priciest car on the lot. They are serious about great service and making the purchase process simple and seamless. The pick up protocol was amazing - even on my 'pre-owned' vehicle. I would deal with them again and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle (new or used).
I was thoroughly impressed with all aspects of my purchase process.

Dealer rater review
5 stars February 17, 2020

I regret to inform that I purchased a used vehicle at another Calgary dealership. I now have buyers remorse as I had lackluster customer service at the other dealership. I should have purchased a vehicle from Tyler Medland. Tyler was exceptional in his approach, with no nonsense and complete transparency. In addition, his knowledge about the features of the truck I was seeking to purchase (Tundra) was extraordinary.

Dealer rater review
5 stars February 16, 2020

Boyd was so patient with me. He has a very nice attitude. Thank you Boyd for your great help. I appreciate your efforts with me.